Charlie is pleased to have been endorsed by the following elected officials and community leaders:

PBA ( Police Benevolent Association)
IBPO ( International Brotherhood of Police Officers)
Roy Barnes, Former Georgia Governor
Max Cleland, Former U.S. Senator and Former Georgia Secretary of State
Wyche Fowler, Former U.S. Senator
Mark Taylor, Former Georgia Lt. Governor
Hank Johnson, U.S. Representative
David Scott, U.S. Representative
Don Johnson, Jr., Former U.S. Representative
Jason Carter, Former Democratic Nominee for Governor and Former State Senator
Mayor Teresa Tomlinson (Columbus)
Mayor Hardie Davis (Augusta)
Mayor Ted Terry (Clarkston)
Mayor John Ernst (Brookhaven)
Mayor-Elect Kelly Girtz (Athens-Clarke County)
Sheriff Thomas Smith – Washington County (D)
Sheriff Alfonzo Williams – Burke County (D)
Sheriff Tyson Stephens – Emanuel County (D)
Sheriff Rusty Oxford – Johnson County (D)
Sheriff Tim Pounds – Douglas (D)
Sheriff Craig Nobles – Long County (D)
Sheriff Dana Meade – Baker County (D)
Sheriff David Davis – Bibb County (D)
Sheriff Ira Edwards – Clarke County (D)
Sheriff Doyle Wooten – Coffee County (R)
Sheriff Mike Kile – Screven County (R)
Sheriff Mike Jolley – Harris County (R)
Sheriff Ted Jackson – Fulton County (D)
Sheriff Donna Tompkins – Muscogee County (D)
Sheriff Kris Coody – Bleckley County (R)
DA Paul Howard (Atlanta Judicial Circuit)
DA David Cooke (Macon Judicial Circuit)
DA Ken Mauldin (Western Judicial Circuit)
Solicitor General Bennie Harrell (Decatur County)
Solicitor General Omeeka P. Loggins (Richmond County)
State Rep. Bob Trammell – Minority Leader
State Rep. Scott Holcomb
State Rep. Carolyn Hugley
State Sen. Elena Parent
State Sen. Jen Jordan
State Sen. Horacena Tate
State Sen. Ed Harbison
State Sen. Emmanuel Jones
State Sen. Harold Jones
State Sen. Nan Orrock
State Sen. Nikema Williams
State Rep. James Beverly
State Rep. Calvin Smyre
State Rep. Debbie Buckner
State Rep. Spencer Frye
State Rep. Sam Park
State Rep Miriam Paris
State Rep. Pam Stephenson
State Sen. Steve Henson
State. Sen. Nan Orrock
Fmr. State Rep. Carl Von Epps
Fmr. State Rep. Ronnie Mabra
Fmr. State Sen. Greg Hecht
Fmr. State Sen. Vincent Fort
Fmr. State Rep and Gubernatorial Candidate Stacey Evans
Commissioner Wendy Davis (Rome)
Fmr. County Commission Chair Ricky Wolfe (Troup County)
Planned Parenthood Southeast Advocates
Georgia Association of Educators
Sierra Club
End Citizens United
Georgia Equality